Memes

Top Ten Tuesday #12 | Inspirational/Thought-Provoking Book Quotes

Here are ten inspirational quotes. Thank you @thatartsyreadergirl for hosting the meme!

“Perhaps I should not have been a fisherman, he thought. But that was the thing that I was born for.” – Ernest Hemingway, The Old Man and the Sea

“We never knew we were making memories, we were just having fun.” – Winny the Pooh

“When I discover who I am, I’ll be free” – Ralph Ellison, The Invisible Man

“In our deepest moments we say the most inadequate things.” – Edna O’Brien, A Fanatic Heart

“If you ever find yourself in the wrong story, leave.” – Mo Willems, Goldilocks and the Three Dinosaurs

“I am not interested in being original. I am interested in being true.” – Agostinho da Silva

“Icarus flew too close to the sun, but at least he flew.” – Jeremy Robert Johnson, Skullcrack City

“Good books, good friends, and a sleepy conscience, this is the ideal life.” – Mark Twain

“We accept the love we think we deserve.” – Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” – Maya Angelou, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #12 | Inspirational/Thought-Provoking Book Quotes

Leave a comment